Avocado grilled sandwich with homemade potato chips

I love making different combinations of sandwiches.  A well made sandwich in my opinion is all about how you put it together.  You want a sandwich that will stay together and not fall apart when you bite into it.

Follow my ingredients in order and you’ll end up with a perfect grilled sandwich that will taste great to the last bite!  This would be a fantastic Lunch!

I assembled this in the pan in order:

  • Butter one piece of bread (I used whole wheat) place butter side down in your pan.
  • Grated mozzarella cheese
  • Sliced Avocado
  • Sliced hard-boiled egg (add pepper at this time)
  • Cooked bacon

  • More grated mozzarella cheese

  • Another slice of bread buttered.  Buttered side up.

Grill until bread is toasted and cheese is melted.  Flip over and grilled the other side.

I also made potato chips that was so easy and healthier than frying them in oil.

I sliced red potatoes (skin on) paper-thin.  Toss in extra virgin olive oil and kosher salt.  For an added kick I also added some cayenne pepper.

Lay in a glass dish that I sprayed with cooking spray in a single layer.  Microwave for about 2 minutes.  Flip over and microwave another 1 to 2 minutes.  This really depends on your microwave and how thin you slice the potatoes.  Be sure and watch them closely the first time not to over cook.  They should be golden brown.  Let cool and I guarantee you they will be crunchy!  Enjoy!

One response

Leave a Reply

