Meatloaf Patties

In a hurry and you’re looking at a pound of ground beef and have no idea what to make?

Hamburgers are a good idea but you have no buns…You just had spaghetti the night before.  Meat loaf sounds great but not enough time…correction…but you do!!!

This happened to me, it was 5 o’clock and my husband asked me what is for dinner.  I stared at the thawed out ground beef and said I’m not sure!!  I really was in the mood for meatloaf.  As I started mixing all the ingredients I thought what if I make it into hamburger patties, the cooking time was 10 minutes instead of 1 1/2 to 2 hours.  It was a perfect solution and turned out great.  I threw a few potatoes in the microwave, roasted some veggies and dinner was done!  Here’s my quick meatloaf recipe:

  • 1 lb. ground beef
  • 1/2 diced onion sautéed in oil with a bay leaf until translucent
  • ketchup
  • Worcestershire sauce
  • about a cup of bread crumbs
  • about 1/4 cup of milk
  • 1 egg
  • salt and pepper

Mix all ingredients well and form into patties.  Bake in the oven at 350 degrees until brown and cooked thru.  About 5 to 10 minutes on each side.  For added flavor I brushed masterpiece steak marinade on each side will baking.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

